picture
Home » Profile » Roger, Dasti, Boa - RoDaBo Trips » Ireland '10 » 15th June 2010
DE EN
Ireland '10
back

RoDaBo strike back!
more

Dublin - Zürich
[20th June 2010-2:25pm]
more

Hill of Tara - the «Rütli» of Ireland
[19th June 2010-12:39pm]
more

Almost doesn't count!
[18th June 2010-10:32am]
more

Grianán of Aileach
[17th June 2010-11:36am]
more

Old Bushmills Distillery
[16th June 2010-11:05am]
more

Giant's Causeway
[15th June 2010-11:55am]
picture picture picture picture
picture picture picture picture
Today, another highlight is applied: The Causeway Coast. The camera accumulators are loaded, the memory cards are emty. To the visit of 40'000 basaltpillar of the Giant's Causeway (Clochán an Aifir) (N 55.25, W 6.485) is nothing to stand in the way. After 280 clicks, 600 metres of film and a sunburn later it's going on to...
Carrick-a-rede
[15th June 2010-3:52pm]
picture picture picture picture
Sometime to be like Indiana Jones, and if it is only for 18 m on the bridge to the island Carrick-a-rede (N 55.24, W 6.331). The bridge allowed the salmon fishermen the access to the fishing grounds. Unfortunately, the hut of the fishermen is burnt down two years ago.
Dunluce Castle
[15th June 2010-6:17pm]
picture picture picture picture
picture picture picture picture
The romantic ruins of the Dunluce Castle (N 55.21, W 6.581), in the 14-th century build on a rock spur, establish the consistent exclusion of a wonderful, sunny day.
picture Carnlaugh - Bushmills
From Carnlaugh on the A2 along the shore to Ballycastle. Further on the A2 & B147 to the Giant's Causeway Visitor Center. Back on the B147, A2 & B15 to Carrick-a-rede. On the B15 & A2 back to Dunluce Castle. And on the A2 back again to Bushmills.
picture Lismar B&B
Bushmills, no 500 metres away from the distillery, is ours today's B&B. 90 £, 152 CHF for everybody - after new conversion. Room with own shower and toilet. Everything anew and in the IKEA look. Hugh & Margaret Graham serve a gigantic Breakfast!
picture Collapse of Pound sterling
Yesterday we were still sure: 1 £ correspond about 2.50 CHF. After a look at the note document this morning was clear: Overnight with 1.69 CHF the pound has lost more than 30% of his value! Now it travels to itself much more lighthearted, or?
less

On the way to Giant's Causeway
[14th June 2010-8:24am]
more

Newgrange (Sí an Bhrú)
[13th June 2010-11:11am]
more

Dublin to the first
[12th June 2010-12:07pm]
more
© anakonda.ch 2022
what's up sitemap contact newsletter liability faq @twitter @facebook @instagram

bild
Home » Profil » Roger, Dasti, Boa - RoDaBo Reisen » Irland '10 » 15. Juni 2010
DE EN
Irland '10
zurück

RoDaBo strike back!
mehr

Dublin - Zürich
[20. Juni 2010-14:25h]
mehr

Hill of Tara - das «Rütli» von Irland
[19. Juni 2010-12:39h]
mehr

Knapp daneben ist auch vorbei!
[18. Juni 2010-10:32h]
mehr

Grianán of Aileach
[17. Juni 2010-11:36h]
mehr

Old Bushmills Distillery
[16. Juni 2010-11:05h]
mehr

Giant's Causeway
[15. Juni 2010-11:55h]
bild bild bild bild
bild bild bild bild
Ein weiterer höhepunkt steht heute an: Die Causeway Coast. Die kameraakkus sind geladen, die speicherkarten derselben leer. Dem besuch der 40'000 basaltsäulen des Giant's Causeway (Clochán an Aifir) (N 55.25, W 6.485) steht nicht's mehr im weg. Nach 280 klicks, 600 meter film und einen sonnenbrand später geht es weiter nach ...
Carrick-a-rede
[15. Juni 2010-15:52h]
bild bild bild bild
Einmal auf Indiana Jones machen, und sei es nur für 18m auf der brücke zur insel Carrick-a-rede (N 55.24, W 6.331). Die brücke ermöglichte den lachsfischern den zugang zu den fischgründen. Leider ist die hütte der fischer vor zwei jahren abgebrannt.
Dunluce Castle
[15. Juni 2010-18:17h]
bild bild bild bild
bild bild bild bild
Ein besuch der romantische ruine des Dunluce Castle (N 55.21, W 6.581), im 14. jahrhundert erbaut auf einem felssporn, bildet den stimmigen ausschluss eines wunderschönen, sonnigen fages.
bild Carnlaugh - Bushmills
Von Carnlaugh auf der A2 der küste entlang nach Ballycastle. Auf der A2 & B147 zum Giant's Causeway Visitor Center. Auf der B147,A2 & B15 nach Carrick-a-rede zurück. Auf der B15 & A2 nach Dunluce Castle zurück. Und auf der A2 nach Bushmills zurück.
bild Lismar B&B
Bushmills, keine 500 meter von der destillerie entfernt, befindet sich unser heutiges B&B. 90£, 152 CHF für alle - nach neuer umrechnung. Zimmer mit eigener dusche & wc. Alles neu und im IKEA-Look. Hugh & Margaret Graham servieren ein riesiges Breakfast!
bild Kurssturz
Gestern waren wir uns noch sicher: 1 £ entspricht etwa 2.50 CHF. Nach einem blick auf den wechelbeleg heute morgen war klar: Mit 1.69 CHF hat das Pfund über nacht mehr als 30% seines wertes verloren! Nun reist es sich viel unbeschwerter, oder?
weniger

Auf dem weg nach Giant's Causeway
[14. Juni 2010-8:24h]
mehr

Newgrange (Sí an Bhrú)
[13. Juni 2010-11:11h]
mehr

Dublin zum Ersten
[12. Juni 2010-12:07h]
mehr
© anakonda.ch 2022
what's up sitemap kontakt newsletter haftung hilfe @twitter @facebook @instagram